Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Crazy for Guac

Leave a comment

20130829-110808.jpg

Growing up in a Chinese family, I’ve never tried guacamole or even avocado before for most of my life. I think I tried it once in college and was amazed by the creamy, green texture of this strange vegetable! Then when I moved to Wisconsin to begin my adult life, it became to go-to food for friends to bring to potlucks, parties or celebrations.

John and I started making guacamole a year ago and my culinary life had not been the same. Apparently, avocado is a superfood that gives you nutrients almost akin to that of a healthier dairy or protein product! His recipe is also very healthy and we avoid any cheese on the tortilla chips. We make so much that it’s a full blown dinner plus lunch portions!

Ingredients: ripe avocados, red onion, tomatoes, lime/lemon juice, hot sauce, garlic, scallions, garlic salt, pepper

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

