Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Hip Asian Eats in Chicago

Leave a comment

20130930-103013.jpg

I always love eating out in Chicago and I tend to choose hip Asian fusion joints that would otherwise never be found in Madison, WI. This jewel of a place is called Manee Thai and it’s located in the Wicker Park area. I actually ate here last year while visiting Chicago but their menu items updated and I totally didn’t recognize it, haha.

John and I ordered:

-Shrimp wonton soup

-Peanut satay chicken and rice

-Crab in a bag fried deliciousness with a sweet Thai chili sauce

The broth in all Asian soup dishes always surprise me by their flavorfulness while being completely clear. This wonton soup was no exception. You will not believe how hard it is to purchase fresh bean sprouts in WI…well, maybe you will since the staple diet here is cheese, bread, brats and beer, lol.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

