Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Farmer’s Market Snack

Leave a comment

20131023-101325.jpg

Chowed down on this healthy and scrumptious dinner bought from the lovely farmer’s market right next to where I work.

Love these organic banana peppers and sunburst cherry tomatoes! I’m all for eating hearty dishes, but sometimes what satisfies me the most is actually a plate of fresh juicy veggies.

I split the banana peppers, took out all the spicy seeds and pan fried them with olive oil and garlic salt. Then I added the tomatoes and sprinkled red pepper flakes, black pepper, oregano and drizzled on some sesame oil. Don’t get me started with sesame oil. It is my favorite smell in the world and adds a sophistication and depth of flavor to any savory dish.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

