Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Julep Mani

2 Comments

20131107-152906.jpg

I tried out this Julep brand partly just because of the packaging, partly because I only had to pay for the shipping.

I usually don’t like dark nail polishes so I only own 2 deep blues and that’s about it. I wanted to challenge myself and try something witchy and bold for this cold weather season. This color is deepest plum and the Julep name is Padma. The box printed all sorts of claims, like hexagonal coverage, breathable nails and green coffee beans? Anyways, my take on it is that the formula is way too thick. The brush is a weird, chunky shape and length making application really messy (even for steady hands like mine). The color is also even darker than from what I see in the bottle which is disappointing because now I just have goth black nails like a teenager :(. The only okay part about this overly expensive nail polish is the coverage–I painted 2 coats but you really only need one with this hue and this brand.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “Julep Mani

  1. It looks like such a luxurious colour in the bottle too! What a shame. I have heard mixed reviews about julep…

  2. I had such high expectations for it! I do have another creamy color that I haven’t tried yet. More on that to come!
    p.s. LOVE your nails in your profile pic.

Leave a Reply

