Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Julep Mani II

Leave a comment

20131122-100650.jpg

This was a much better consistency and creme quality than my last try of Julep nail polish! This demure nude color goes on thick and even. It has a fancy name of “Florence.” For a whole year, I’ve been trying to add splashes of color to my nail palette and ESSIE has really helped out with that. Now that it’s winter, darks and nudes are coming into play again! I’m a huge fan of a the buff nail and French manicure. They just make your hands look so ladylike and delicate.

Had to remember to cancel my Decemeber Maven box this time so I wasn’t automatically charged. Julep always picks the box that doesn’t really strike my fancy even though the quiz describes me. It’s a flawed system but I’ll wait it out til January to see if there’s a cool enough box for me. Otherwise, you must call customer service to cancel your account. They make it hard so you forget about skipping every month and just get charged.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

