Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Bridal Shower

2 Comments

20140102-160035.jpg

My mother and sister in law threw a bridal shower for me over my holiday break on Long Island. It was perfectly lovely and I had the best time getting to know more of my fiance’s family as well as their family friends. I chose this 50’s style black/white polka dot satin dress, a mint green statement necklace and cobalt blue suede pumps to wear for this occasion.

20140102-160158.jpg

Here are the delicious lemon cream cupcakes they made! There were fancy tea sandwiches (cucumber, caviar, cream cheese, sliced smoked salmon, salmon spread), a fruit sherbet punch and a wide assortment of pre-prepared appetizers from Trader Joe’s (baked parmesan chicken bites, bacon-wrapped scallops, baked mushroom caps, spinach pastry…mmm…). There were games planned and such beautiful vintage prints and decorations!

20140102-160240.jpg

What a beautiful display of the shower favors! These are colored washcloths wrapped into cupcake shapes and brown glass bottles filled with vanilla bubble bath. My sister in law even customized the stickers with the wedding date and personal art! I just LOVE the doilies and glass cake stand!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “Bridal Shower

  1. The bubble bath was fantastic–thanks again for bringing one to me. 🙂 The shower looked beautiful!

Leave a Reply

