Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Mani Monday

Leave a comment

20140114-105951.jpg

I turned my Monday into an awesome day! First of all, it was a whooping 35 F degrees–warmer by 50-70 degrees since the last few weeks in Madison! It’s basically heaven for me here. I had a relatively easy workday, followed by a trip to the spa/salon I usually go to. I was hooked after the initial professional manicure, so this is my second trip :). I chose OPI color Senorita Rosealita, a perfectly rich-hued scarlet for the deep winter days…this spa location always gives you a full size bottle of polish to take home and I chose part of the Gwen Stefani collection in a matte gold; SO excited to try that out for myself sometime!

Right after the relaxing manicure, I went next door to this Parisian bakery and bought a freshly baked peach tart! Satisfied, I headed out and came home to a chicken pot pie made from scratch! I usually do the cooking so it’s always a treat when my fiance tries out his culinary chops ;). To all of you who hate Mondays, it’s just another day of the week–you can always make it great by planning something you know you’ll like!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

