Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Perfumed Nail Polish!

1 Comment

20140424-120927.jpg

 

I discovered a great new line of nail polish! Revlon Parfumerie gets an A rating from me! Ratings from other reviewers were mixed but I think they might not have chosen the right scent/shade. Just from the ads, I would have gone with my first choice, China Flower, but I do already down a VS red and a H&M intense pink. So I settled on Moonlit Woods, a lovely metallic slate purple. On webpages, the color looks like a blue base but in person, it definitely leans purple. I was skeptical about the scent (especially nail polish–I mean, they usually smell unpleasant and strong) but I am impressed with the lingering effects! You can slightly smell the scent when you open the bottle but it settles nicely after the polish dries. I brushed this on last night and it’s still smelling beautifully sweet & floral throughout my work day! It lasts longer than even top-notch perfumes.

The consistency is a little thick for my liking, but hopefully that translates to less chipping. It doesn’t brush on very smoothly; you must work with it to get it evenly layered. Two coats of this is definitely enough. I got this on Ulta online at a discount because drug stores sell them for over $6. If you see them on sale, try it out for yourself and pick a fun shade! Whenever I’m cupping my chin or supporting my face with my hands, a pleasant, light scent wafts over from my fingernails. It’s delightful!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

One thought on “Perfumed Nail Polish!

  1. That is awesome! I’m totally trying that!

Leave a Reply

