Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Restaurant-esque Meals

Leave a comment

20140430-102954.jpg

This colorful plate consists of:

-Juicy baked ham

-Side of fresh pineapple

-Pickled jalapeno peppers (they are to DIE for! My mom is a culinary artist!)

-Fresh sunburst tomatoes

-Sauteed pumpkin

Spices I used: fennel seed, cilantro, rosemary, seasoning salt

20140430-103056.jpg

 

This second plate consists of:

-Lightly sauteed bakchoy (or qing cai) with pineapple chunks

-Perfectly baked Chinese BBQ and soy glazed ribs

Spices I used: cilantro, Sichuan hot sauce, garlic salt

 

It makes me happy when there is a good mix of meats and vegetables or even fruits on my plate. In fact, the best way of consuming fruit is to incorporate it into a meal somehow instead of eating it by itself. The juice of whatever fruit I’m adding to my meal always gives it that extra tang and sweetness without artificial flavors.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

