Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Rose Box – Tuesday Night Crafting!

3 Comments

20140611-134423-49463407.jpg

I took an old, unused cardholder and jazzed it up! I painted the exterior and interior with a neutral taupe and lined the inside with a dark brown. Acrylic paints go so smoothly over wood surfaces. After waiting for it to dry, I applied my special Urban Decay rose stencil, swiped it with glue and poured a copious amount of purple glitter! I used a fan brush to sweep the extra off and unstuck the sticker template. There you have it–a refurbished jewelry box, gift box, business card holder or playing cardholder!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

3 thoughts on “Rose Box – Tuesday Night Crafting!

  1. Ohhh this is very cute! I love that you didn’t make the rose red. That makes me so happy 🙂

    • Thanks! Yeah, the purple glitter is much brighter and prettier in person than in the picture. Urban Decay has some interesting decals and colors!

      • Well, it looks beautiful on screen as well! I will have to check them out. Can’t say I’ve used their stuff before. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

