Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

French Manicure

Leave a comment

20140707-105122-39082623.jpg

It’s been two years since I’ve given myself a French manicure. Buffs, nudes and French tips were my obsession all throughout my college years. Upon graduating school, I’ve also graduated unto bold, exciting colors and opted for the more opaque and all-out matte looks.

For this throwback Monday, I used 3 coats of Revlon’s Sheer Blossom that really is quite sheer and ladylike. Then I used the white nail pre-cut tape strips to stencil an accurate white tip with Sally Hansen. For my final coat, instead of a clear coat, I used one more coat of that glassy, sheer pink on top, rounding out my look nicely. Letting the darned thing dry was the hardest. The white Sally Hansen tips took literally forever. I’ve had to fix at least 4 nails just hours later because they became warped upon touching. Are whites other than Sally Hansen better at drying? I need to find one.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

