Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Soap Lover

3 Comments

20140717-103731-38251968.jpg

Even though I use bar soap on a daily basis (along with liquid hand soap and bath gel), the rate at which I can try new soaps is extremely low. Thus, I get irrationally excited when I can unwrap a fresh bar and experience the new scent and texture. I am totally obsessed with fragrant products so candles and bar soaps make it to the top of my loves.

My hubby bought this little treasure for me at a trendy shop called the Soap Opera (cute, huh?) on State Street in Madison, WI. That store had all the brand name and kitschy craft spa products you can dream up within two rooms. I LOVE the packaging and the ever so square shape. The smell isn’t unique and not really sugar plumy but pleasant all the same. I am so pleased that it contains some exfoliating flecks as that will definitely give my skin a deeper cleanse.

I just came back from a 4-day trip to Portsmouth, ME and their quaint little downtown shops all had exquisitely wrapped soaps, candles and vintage looking perfumes. It took a lot of self control to only purchase 2 bars of soap that I’ve wanted since seeing the packaging for the first time 2 years ago. I’m pretty sure Swedish Dream soaps will solve all my problems based on their incredibly clean, sea salty smell and adorable packaging. Stay tuned if I ever review them!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

3 thoughts on “Soap Lover

  1. I love buying new soap too! It’s often the little things in life that make me the happiest!

    • Yay, fellow soap lover! What kinds are you most attracted to? For me, the really square ones with the prettiest wrapping send me into transports of delight!

      • Well I’ve been on a lavender kick this summer and I just purchased a lovely lavender scented square bar of soap! But usually I go for the more oval shaped ones!

Leave a Reply

