Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Summer Creams

2 Comments

20140722-094822-35302697.jpg

I’m usually just a one color nail polish kind of girl but I was feeling artsy yesterday. The Julep Florence color was the creamiest polish I have ever used and the pigmentation was completely opaque just after one coat. Of course, I used another coat to get that super creamy, lush texture. The triangle design took me 2 tries but in the end I got it to where it was relatively neat. I used H&M matte seafoam green. I must have gotten a bad brush with mine because it only had 2-3 sad fibers but incidentally, those sparse fibers served me well in getting some precision nail art applied. No top coat or anything, y’all–just smooth, summer creams in a half-chevron design!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “Summer Creams

  1. I love Julep nail polish but had to cancel my membership because I’m a broke college kid! Now Essie takes first place in my heart!

    • Oh girl, I’ve canceled my subscription a long time ago. $20 every month for only 2 nail polishes is waaaaay too much no matter how creamy the formula is. Essie is usually my go-to and looks salon chic. I recommend only going to Target to get them because they’re about $1 cheaper on average ;).

Leave a Reply

