Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Sea Shells by the Sea Shore

2 Comments

20140731-092352-33832500.jpg

 

From my latest trip in Long Island, I spent half a day collecting gorgeous shells by the beach. I decided to turn these two into cute little jewelry holders. They would be functional and so pretty to look at on display atop your armoire or nightstand.

I painted a few layers of acrylic paint in Tiffany blue and gray to get them really opaque. Then I alternated the colors and mixed them with my pearlescent paint on the inside. The inside is what would be on display so I took extra attention. Waiting for them to patiently dry was the hardest part! But here they are–diy ring or earring holders! One will be a gift for my sister and one will be for a good friend. I have many more shells in varying sizes and cannot wait to craft them into other jewelry holders, soap dishes, candles even or decor for a shadowbox!

20140731-092353-33833103.jpg

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “Sea Shells by the Sea Shore

  1. I wwas extremely pleased to discover this page. I wamt to to tthank you for your time for this particularly wonderful read!!

    I definitely savored everfy bit off it and I hzve
    you saved aas a favorite to check out new information in your web site.

  2. Great article! We will be linking to this great
    article on our website. Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Reply

