Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Burger Feast

Leave a comment

IMG_1862.JPG

I haven’t eaten at Max & Erma’s since leaving moving out of Ohio, so it was nice to revisit this campy family restaurant again. The hubs and I go straight for their burgers, which was an excellent choice. I’m usually the strict type of “entree girl” but I can’t just ignore the glossy pictures flashing me juicy bacon strips, caramelized onions, sauteed mushrooms, guacamole, marinara sauce…wait, what the heck kind of burger is this? The menu boasts the name “Garbage Burger” and lived up to my expectations. It also came with slices of cheddar, swiss and mozzarella cheeses, lettuce, tomato and pickles.

Best feature of Max & Erma’s? Definitely their no-charge substitution rule. I swapped out their regular beef patty for a brat burger (yes, maybe because I was missing WI food, haha). I also switched out my fries for a side of their DELICIOUS grilled asparagus. I want to make asparagus exactly like theirs from now on:

-lightly grilled asparagus

-black pepper

-coarse sea salt

-lemon juice or a light vinaigrette

I also asked for some dipping sauces and their house ranch and honey mustard did not disappoint. For a burger this big, I resorted to knife, fork and fingers within 30 seconds of attempting to fit it in my mouth.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

