Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Dreamy Sweets

Leave a comment

As an early birthday treat, the hubby went downtown to the famed Pittsburgh Prantls Bakery and brought back some mini cupcakes. The ones here are white chocolate raspberry and burnt almond torte. Mmmmm…after trying mini cupcakes, I don’t think I could even go back to the regular sized ones with only one type of frosting. In the fridge, two other flavors await me! They went well with the glass of white wine and action movie that we put on, haha–X-Men: Days of Future Past. I had about two sips of the wine in all but aesthetically, it paired well with the cakes.

IMG_2055.JPG

 

This, my friends, is the gorgeous chocolate raspberry tart made by my coworker from scratch! No baking required! She used chocolate graham cracker and butter as the crust, heavy whipping cream, pureed raspberries and semi-sweet chocolate chips for the filling. Marvelous and not overly sweet. Desserts with fruit are my favorite kind. I look forward to hosting grand dinner parties at my new home with plenty of entertainment space when I move!

IMG_2054.JPG

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

