Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Anniversary 

Leave a comment

3.8.2014

A whole year flew by! The year 2014 was especially important and tumultuous for me. It was filled with life-changing events–new job, moving across 5 states, having a wedding, buying a house.

This past weekend was a celebration of those events, not just my wedding, and I had a blast.

We started the celebration Friday night by having a decadent chocolate fondue dessert course. My coworker made this for our dinner party earlier in the week and I was confident enough to do round II by myself ;). It’s surprisingly easy and unbelievably delicious and addicting!

On Saturday night, we went to a posh Thai restaurant in the eclectic Squirrel Hill region. The Silk Elephant had an upscale (albeit PACKED) ambiance, attentive waitstaff and reasonable prices. I would come back on a less crowded week night in the summer, for sure! Here, you can see our matchy matchy wedding rings forged out of tungsten and carbon fiber :).

The utensils at the restaurant all had these large, elaborate hooks at the end–groovy! You can catch a glimpse of my delicious pad thai with beef slices. Delish.

My celebration continued onto Monday where I treated myself to my favorite pastry in the whole world: pain au chocolat! This is the Panera version, simply labeled: chocolate pastry. Not even close to the buttery richness of its Parisian version, but scores better than a doughnut ;_.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

