Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

April Mani

2 Comments

To combat the gloom of incessant rain, cloud temperatures and cloudiness, I opted for a vibrant, posh pink mani complete with some glitz! I used:

Essie’s Madison Ave-hue and Victoria’s Secret’s Showstopper. I also put on a Diamond Candles ring that wasn’t a size 10. Well…it was a size 7 so it still didn’t fit me but the citron is definitely eye-catching! I usually just get plain boring old white/clear stones so this is great for me. It also looks like it could pass for a lemony topaz, my birthstone!

This month, most of my big girl allowance (from myself, lol) went to purchases on Poshmark. That, and the mortgage, but I won’t talk about that. For most of last year and this year, I had been using this awesome app to sell things from my own closet. It’s rather cathartic to clear clothes, makeup, perfumes, shoes and make sure the things I don’t use anymore go to someone who will give them some lovin’! Lately, I’ve been using it to shop and boy, it’s addicting! The flat shipping fee of $5 is most def a deterrent to buying lower-price items, so the trick is to find multiple items you like from a seller and create a bundle. I have found that people are usually pretty nice about discounts and some are even nice enough to add a beauty sample or two! I know I always add a pair of free earrings, a lipgloss, a lotion sample, eyeshadow, ring, etc. for people that bundle or buy something for over $10. Just in the last 2 weeks, I have been guilty of purchasing from 6 separate sellers, totaling up to $118 with $20 of that going to just shipping. There was thankfully a sale on shipping when a seller lowers the price of their item by at least 10%. That sounds like a lot but I also got a lot! I even secured the perfect floral dress for a summer wedding! I was also in the market for a new toner and I snagged a pre-owned Estee Lauder toner for only $7 that will last me probably 5 months! Anyways, I’m going to try to REALLY restrain myself not to “like” everything on all those girls’ closets, so here’s to hoping I make some sales of my own sometime to catch up with my makeup and fashion addiction ;).

https://poshmark.com/closet/frithe13th

 

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “April Mani

Leave a Reply

