Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Landscaping

Leave a comment

  Here I am modeling gazebo #1 on a sunny April day warm enough to finally go outside. There is a gas line in this gazebo so it holds the potential to put a grill here for summer BBQ parties! I can’t wait to spruce up all the outside parts of my house and make it suitable for all sorts of soirees that I will host! Entertaining, here I come!

  As I am typing this post, a hired professional is power-washing our entire deck after a vacancy of three years by the previous owners! It’s like a much-needed bath for all that otherwise beautiful and sturdy Trex deck! The hubby and I will have to learn gardening soon if we don’t want the neighbors to sneer at our lawn!

  And…our pond is open for business! Well, we took off the net for its official “unveiling” but I guess it’s not quite functional just yet. Next steps include pumping out the old water, clearing any debris inside, filling with fresh water, getting some circulation going and testing out the lighting! All fun-sounding tasks that will probably be costly…

  I had a lot of fun just skipping around the perimeter exploring. I found a stone tortoise, a stone turtle and a cute stone bear holding an acorn lamp! Oh, the treasures to be found and adventures to be had in my own backyard this summer!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

