Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Dinner & a Show

Leave a comment

  This is one of the best meals I’ve had in a restaurant for all of this year so far.  Holy moly, my food was good! Last Thursday, the hubby took me by surprise and whisked me off downtown as soon as he got back from the airport. We dined at Cambodican Kitchen and it was tasty tasty! I got the signature chicken kabob dish and you can tell by the picture how juicy, fresh and well seasoned the chicken looked. They have “moon” sauce that is to die for! Service was wonderful with them custom cooking me some veggies because the kabob dish didn’t come with any. Yum yum. Portion size was big so both the hubs and I took our yumminess home for a second meal the next day! The only reason I am not back there again is that they are cash only. I know it keeps costs down from the restaurant’s standpoint but it ‘s a major inconvenience for customers. The atmosphere was cramped, stifling and greasy but the food really was extraordinary.   We did it! We bought a whole patio furniture set and had dinner and lunch outside this weekend to enjoy the lovely non-sweltering rays of sunlight. I made a pitcher of iced cucumber water and felt like a million bucks sitting outside my very own solarium. Next step: a chic bistro set to place inside the bigger gazebo.  

The hubs further surprised me by taking me to see Chris Tucker live at Heinz Hall on Friday! These were the best tickets we’ve ever allowed ourselves to buy. I’m so used to sitting in the balcony that these fancy mezzanine seats really made a difference!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

