Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Nashville Wedding

Leave a comment

This is my themed Nashville wedding mani! I used e.l.f. metallic pink with Sally Hansen chrome on the ring fingers. It’s all topped off with the lightest glitter topcoat from Wet n Wild. I love nudes, pinks, peaches and bling when I think of Nashville. 

Tom was a groomsman for my hubs in our wedding so it is fitting that my hubs serve as groomsman for Tom’s wedding :). It was a very intimate, small wedding (70 guests) with the ceremony and reception taking place in the same location. I find that rare but amazingly convenient for the guests! My wedding ceremony took place right on the dance floor complete with arch and decorations. When it came time for the reception, it was cleared off for festivities!

This Nashville wedding adopted a very rustic country chic theme. The bride painstakingly planted her own wedding garden and tended to it for a whole year just to create her bouquets and centerpieces you see here. No need for the florist here! I applaud her efforts. The variety, freshness and design of the arrangements were A+! Her place settings were also DIY watercolor with gold Sharpies. The tiny little pots you see are the favors–local Nashville honey!

I absolutely loved the macaron bar. I got to try 3 different flavors between the hubs and me. Mmm…yay for the lemon cream!

The cake sported the newest Pinterest trend–incomplete icing cakes. The flowers she chose looked so pretty and makes the cake stand out in all its simplicity. It was prettier than it tasted; way too sweet for me.

I love planning wedding guest outfits and had this number picked out months ago :). It was so flouncy and easy to dance in this dress! The only downside was that I had to constantly check that my purse strap didn’t catch on the chest area…

We even got to beat the TN heat at our huge indoor heated pool! Thanks, Springhill Suites!

I picked and arranged these beauties from my front yard. Difficult? Yes. Painful? Definitely. Beautiful? Yes, girl! Fresh, fragrant roses cannot be beat! 

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

