Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Lilac Days

Leave a comment

 New week, new mani! I just got this in my Ipsy bag. I took a 2-month hiatus from Ipsy because I was disappointed with my May bag. I put in my profile that I do not want lipglosses, haircare items or eyeshadows and of course, all 3 of those items appeared in my bag. The May bag was a plain canvas material and had words on it–pretty ugly compare to what Ipsy usually churns out.

But yeah, the August bag is 80% cool for me. I LOVE the houndstooth bag first of all, and my fave product of all is the full size nail polish! It retails for $15 on Trust Fund’s website. This dark lilac tone is called Elegantly Wasted; very Essie-esque. It brushes on so smoothly and 2 coats is all you need for that perfect opaque goodness. On the ring fingers, I brushed on Sally Hansen’s 3D fuzzy effect. It’s a huge pain to remove but it’s a fun tactile novelty! The down side is that Trust Fund’s staying power is weak. This is the 3rd day of my manicure and I see chips already!

Just wanted to show off my H&M floral print summer dress. It’s a struggle getting in this thing because it has absolutely no stretch. Oy vey. This picture was taken at a NH park on the very top of a watchtower! 

More pretty flower pictures from the pretty Elizabeth Park in CT!
  

Happy Friday, bloggers!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

