Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

September Mani

Leave a comment

  This was my mani to hopefully keep through all of my 3-week China trip. It lasted a week before chipping all over the place, but at least it was pretty to look for a bit. This pinky, playful theme is brought to you by e.l.f. nail polish and H&M polish. Love the micro glitter and the subtle hint of pink it has.
  The weekend before our massive getaway was also my hub’s birthday weekend. His generous company gave him $100 to spend so we used it on yummy meals and admission tickets! Here you see my impressive beef negimaki on a plate of lightly sauteed vegetables. Major yum factor but also major price. We chose Yamato last minute and it will definitely be the last time. Location is far out in Monroeville, prices are way too high and they offered NOTHING on the day of your birthday. Boo…

  Our Saturday pre-birthday meal at Spice Island was much better. Look at that freshness and thick peanut buttery goodness! Anything on a stick intrigues me so this was a win. The hot sauce was house made and the rice was in a certain, which I really like. Prices were reasonable and there was even a small discount for paying with cash. That’s the way it’s done! Credit cards accepted but you get a small reward if you opt for cash. Well done, Spice Island.
  I finally made it to Phipps Conservatory! It’s quite a drive from where I live but I don’t anticipate coming back here in a while. Of course I chose the hottest, most humid day to make it out here. I was wiping off sweat and shading my eyes the whole time. It’s the biggest botanical place I’ve been to and I definitely enjoyed the themed rooms. There was even some sort of farmer’s festival on the grounds so we got to enjoy that as well. I bought a mint plant that we nursed for a few days before dying a horrible death due to no rains for 20+ days. Goodness, Pittsburgh, get your weather right.   Standing next to a Chihuly display.
  Big, creamy orchids!  Giant Amazon lily pads! Apparently one of these can hold up a 10-yr old child!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

