Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Birthday Mani! 

2 Comments

 It’s my birthday today! And I celebrated by doing a special feel-good mani last night! I just used about 3 coats of H&M’s Candy Crush on all my fingers. Yes, 3 coats b/c this stuff was pretty sheer. I wanted that opaque crazy glittery pinky look so here it is! The ring finger at one point had a beautifully delicate metallic-lined balloon nail sticker but it didn’t even make it through the night. Note–those stickers are bad news bears for a chunky, glittery base. Top coat necessary! I, of course, always skip a top coat and base coat because I’m more excited to change out my mani on a regular basis. Why else would I own 40 bottles of nail polish? To constantly change it up!
  This was my recipe experiment from last weekend. I bought all these ingredients from the Chinese grocery store downtown and embarked on my very own curry! I used coconut milk as my base, spiced the heck out of it and added whatever seemed to be delightful to me–fresh tofu, Chinese broccoli, leftover roast duck, water chestnuts. The first night I served it over white rice. The second night, I made a slightly different batch and served over linguine.

I was inspired to make my own spicy coconut milk curry dish from two restaurants–Noodlehead and Silk Elephant. I didn’t use a recipe, I just made my own and used whatever memory of those dishes I had ;). 
 Pangur kitty makes it into my blog again! What a little star!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Mani! 

  1. OMG! Totes cutes!

    Kristen King H1 UAT Lead| H1 Testing Lead | Testing Management Team

    HumanaOne 1100 Employers Blvd | DePere, WI 54115

    T 920 337 5568 kking9@humana.com

    Humana.com

Leave a Reply

