Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Nail Stamping! 

6 Comments

My sis was sweet and gave me her nail stamping kit! I tried it for the first time last night so excuse the noviceness! The ring finger is supposed to be a burst of flowers almost like bamboo but didn’t transfer 100%. The thumb’s sea turtle turned out better but I smudged the side badly :(. It’s quite a messy and resource-consuming process though! For the novelty, I’ll definitely want to try out more designs, but keep cotton swabs and nail polish remover at the ready! This requires speed, dexterity and precision. I’ll have to work on my technique! The base coat is a lovely opaque mulberry from Ulta. The white is a mini Sally Hansen.
  I want to rave about this delicious meal I made last month. This is my homemade avocado pesto sauce served with rigatoni pasta on a bed of baby spinach and topped with Genoa salami.

Pesto ingredients:

-crushed garlic

-2 avocados

-olive oil

-sea salt

-red pepper flakes

-dash of sesame oil

-black pepper

-crushed mint  This was a game day meal. I will not mention which game it is because it was the only one Ohio State lost.

Anyways…I deep fried chicken wings and made my own sauce: honey BBQ sauce, dash of soy sauce, red pepper flakes, parsley. I also deep fried jalapeno poppers and served with sparkling water and lime. The ranch out of the bottle was too thick so I mixed a tiny bit of water, added crushed mint and squeezed lime juice in it–refreshing and tangy!

And now enjoy these ridiculously cute photos of my Pangur Ban.
   Meet Muffy! She is my parents’ cat and holds herself like a princess. She is equivalent to Pangur Ban’s aunt ;).

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

6 thoughts on “Nail Stamping! 

  1. D’awwwww kitty ❤ ❤ ❤
    Love that mulberry shade. :O
    https://cybabe.wordpress.com/

  2. Really well done for a first attempt!

Leave a Reply

