Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

New Year’s Mani

3 Comments

Happy 2016, everyone! Here’s a fun post detailing my escapades during the 2015 holiday season.

  Spent New Year’s Eve and Day in Washington D.C. and it was awesome. I fulfilled so many dreams–like my gem hall dream! I took an advanced gemstone class (aka Rocks for Jocks) during college and it changed me life. If I didn’t shy away from the extra physical science requirements like umm… physics, I would have changed majors and sought out all the geology and gemstone careers! So I did it! I saw the Hope Diamond in the flesh.

And yes, I did also fulfill my panda dreams! Here is the ADORABLE Bao Bao from the DC zoo! It’s wonderful that all Smithsonian museums are free; and even on New Year’s Day!   And this is my girly girl New Year’s mani! It’s Essie’s muchi, muchi, which is the cutest, pinkest pink I could have asked for. Then I halved my ring finger with OPI’s matte gold and finished off with a festive metallic nail sticker! It’s been a week and I have 2 small chips so I would call it a winner. However, I did have to slather on 3 coats of the pink to get it to be the exact opacity I was looking for.
  I hosted Christmas this year so I wanted this photographic evidence displaying my fine China set for service of 10. The brown sugar glazed ham and 10 other dishes are missing from this picture but you get the gist of the my efforts–damask table runner and whatnot ;).  No blog post is complete without my Mimiboo. She was the star of the holidays with all of my relatives fawning over her cuteness. She is the most sociable cat I’ve ever met and the most likable! Three cheers for Pangur Ban!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

3 thoughts on “New Year’s Mani

  1. Cute mani, cute panda, cute cat – what more could one ask for? 🙂

Leave a Reply

