Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Happy Lunar Year! 

Leave a comment

First off, happy year of the monkey to everyone! Here are some fun facts:

People born in the Year of the Monkey are characterized as lively, quick-witted, curious, innovative and mischievous!

Years: 1920, 1932, 1944, 1956, 1968, 1980, 1992, 2004, 2016

  My luck swerved this month and I won a little giveaway from a Facebook group! The Julep nail polish was sent to me completely free of charge via a very nice lady hosting the giveaway. It is the prettiest purple I have ever seen. It’s from their Bombshell line and this one’s called Paula (which does not do this color justice in my opinion! I would’ve renamed it Zazzi or Pizzazz!) The purple is so rich and so opaque that it’s leaning more towards a cornflower blue. The luster of gold in here wins for me.
  The hubs and I went to Squirrel Hill on Saturday to catch the Chinese New Year performance held at the Jewish Community Center. Ribbon and fan dancing, martial arts and even a Chinese yo yo show! It’s tough to participate in anything culturally Asian in Pittsburgh as it’s a predominantly white, Catholic, blue-collar city, so it’s such a treat to be able to attend something like this! We dined at Chengdu Gourmet and got our spicy on! Then a must-go trip to the Pink Box bakery to pick up Chinese style cheesecake, taro cake and mocha cake! Mmmm…Finished all within 5 minutes between the two of us.   And…a picture of Pangur Ban in her customary resting spot when the hubs isn’t in town to use his sink! She does this mainly when I’m brushing my teeth, or putting on makeup. I think Mimiboo likes to pretend to use the “his” sink when I’m using the “hers” sink :).

I really want to take advantage of this promo period going on for this awesome app Poshmark. I’ve cleared out so much of my closet and made $$ while also getting to buy some hard to find beauty items in others’ closets! I highly recommend it! Here’s the dealio: download the app, sign up with my referral code PTJPS to get a whole $10 credit from the app! You can search for literally anything and I’m sure someone’s selling it! For example, just search “headband” or “mascara” and there will be tons of listings! If you happen to find something for $5, shipping is $5 and then your order becomes absolutely FREE. After you place your first order (even if it’s free!), I get $10 in my account and there’s no limit to the referral! Please ask any questions you may have. It’s really that simple. Usually, the referral promo is only $5 but for a limited time, it’s $10, so I would like to generate some referrals! If you don’t want the app after your first order, just delete it! No big d.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

