Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

High Tea & Mani

1 Comment

WordPress mobile version is giving me lots of hangups. I can’t upload more than 3 pics without it bricking on me. And the order I upload them apparently doesn’t matter ‘cuz WordPress app will do what it wants like a honey badger.   I guess I’ll start with this out of order picture! It’s my amazing high tea platter that I served this past Saturday for a good work friend. Complete menu details below! I got to use my fine china and the new serving patter my aunt gave me for Christmas. Domesticity score! Everything was finished at a record speed so I’m pretty sure it tasted good as well.
  I am so excited about my Monday mani. I used the nail wraps from my Target Beauty Box and they are out of this world gorgeous. They are a blue and green floral pattern on a pearl background with a metallic sheen. It is real nail polish with a top coat so you had to seal it in a airtight baggie if you can’t finish all 10 strips. The sizing is still not perfect since my nails and fingers apparently aren’t standard size/shape like everything else about my body :(. I joke with my bestie about moving to the land of the pygmies because I’m too small for this world…

Anyways…I had to trim and file the excess away but I think they mostly work pretty well. One strip covers 2 of my fingers! I also like that the floral pattern varies throughout each strip. The rest of my nails are done up with 3 coats of Essie’s To Buy or Not to Buy. Obviously, I bought it, lol. I find that Essie’s pastel colors need 3 coats in order to achieve the same opacity level as Orly’s or OPI’s one coat. I wish the price would reflect that too but alas. The packaging says these wraps will last for 14 days. I’m skeptical so we’ll see!   My new favorite teapot. And yes, I have multiple teapots in various sizes and density. This one pours the best and serves the most number of people at once. Don’t laugh at my awesome memo pad. It says: Shoe love is True love. Yes indeed. I just need to find the perfect pair of heels that fit me! I’m convinced that I’m the modern day Cinderella and I’m still waiting for some dude to bring me a pair of size 3.5 glass slippers.
  Model Pangur ban posing with silk orchids. Look at that lush tail! I’m so in love with my kitty.   Check out that treble clef chocolate piece! From a Chinese bakery in Philly’s Chinatown. Prices were AMAZING; nothing like Pittsburgh’s overpriced and substandard Moio’s :(. This one was mocha creme. Light, creamy, subtle and good in ma mouth.
 Bun cha grilled pork varieties in Chinatown. This $20 meal was so much better than the $80 meal we had at an Italian restaurant the night before.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

One thought on “High Tea & Mani

  1. Food, nails, kitty – my favourites! The cake from the Chinese bakery looks particularly yummy!!

Leave a Reply

