Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Bright Styles

Leave a comment

  This is my first time using China Glaze nail polish. I was surprised by the matte finish and streaky look. I chose this poppin’ goldenrod color to help usher in a fresh spring. The ring finger is accented with a purple flowers sticker! It took almost 4 coats of this polish to get an acceptable opacity level. I also wish the brush were a little more flatter and wider for easier application.

The nail wraps I did 2 weeks ago were still intact and needed a huge amount of remover to get the darn things off. Lasting power is crazy good, I would say.
  Craft time! I painted a simple wooden 4×6 picture frame with acrylics, then cut some nicely patterned craft paper and glued it to the back. I then used the Urban Decay tattoo glitter set I have to create a golden dove silhouette. Any loose glitter is protected by the glass! This piece will serve as minor decor to a bigger craft project I’ve been working on. I am waiting on an Amazon gift card in the mail so I can realize this fanciful visualization I have in my head right now. It involves upcycling and major crafting! Stay tuned!  My Pangur cat LOVES hanging out in the sink. She chose the guest bathroom sink this time as a first so of course I had to photograph this for the archives.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

