Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Candied Mani

Leave a comment

Visited La Gourmandine French bakery for the first time last week and enjoyed one of these babies as a result. Best cream puff I’ve ever had, even including the giant cream puff from Schmidt’s in German Village, Columbus. The pastry was so light and fresh! The cream was airy, whipped and just the slightest hint of sweet. I refrigerated first so I could enjoy the cream chilled. I live for French bakeries. Why, oh, why are you 40 minutes away from me?  Here it is: my Easter-themed candy mani! I used China Glaze lilac and pinky pink. The middle fingers have a topcoat of Sally Hansen’s 3D fuzzy confetti! It is REALLY hard to remove so I know this nail at least won’t chip. I don’t celebrate Easter but I’ve always enjoyed pastel colors in fashion and beauty.
  My babycat is sleeping in the most adorable way! Looks at those snow-white mitts of hers! She’s plumping up a little for spring time :).   This is the stray cat who makes regular visits to my front door late at night. She is very vocal and yells for Pangur Ban to come out and play. Pangur Ban is not friendly to her at all which makes me ask “why can’t we be friends?” I have named this adorable stray Marigold. She comes up real close but if I open the door, she backs away and runs into the bushes. Feel free to visit anytime you want, Marigold!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

