Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Mani & Pedi! 

6 Comments

My bestie visiting from Columbus stayed with me this past weekend and we packed it with activities! We woke up at the butt crack of dawn (phrase she loves to use) on a Saturday to adhere Megan’s Loft’s hours. I went for a feminine spring lady look. The pink color is Suzie Pedal Faster and the accent nail is this soft purple with a metallic sheen that I forgot the name of. I asked for square shaped nails but I’m afraid she cut them too short :(.

Behold! My magnificently hued little toes! My first pedicure at a salon was quite nice. This is a new OPI color in a gorgeous shimmery periwinkle. The hot bubbly water, scrub and massage chair was definitely pampering! I can see how addicting it all is! This is perfect timing too because I’m counting on these colors lasting me ’til I hit the beach in San Diego!

Leanna and I chatted candidly…maybe a little too candidly in front of our nail tech ladies. We got more than few raised eyebrows and laughs. But hey, what’s spoken at salons never leave salons so I shall say no more. This also just naturally happens between besties who know each other too well. It has been a year since I last saw my girl, so we were throwing entirely too much shade and gossip!

Right after our nail appointment, we left for my coworker’s baby shower/belated wedding reception. Interesting combo, right? It was at a gorgeously upscale winery and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. These white chocolate party favors were the best! SO CUTE.

Look at that shimmery pink frosting! Hey hey! The topper is a plastic ring that fit on my middle finger perfectly :). My Mimiboo has claimed this as her new favorite toy already.

What a pretty ethnic rainbow we make!

And here is Mimiboo sleeping like a zombie. Her cuteness is just off the charts cray. 

This is the hand cream I currently use at my desk at work. I’m obsessed with it. It’s Tonymoly’s banana hand milk in a squeezable tube that smells like banana candy! It’s pleasant but I would say the smell goes away too quickly. I reapply often so it’s depleting at a pretty fast pace. I call it my nanner.

Hey hey, I got new kicks! Ordered these from China and they are just like the picture! Who doesn’t love a pair of platform oxfords?! They are a size 4.5 though so my feet are shuffling around in them :(. TOO BIG. Even in China, I am Thumbalina-sized.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

6 thoughts on “Mani & Pedi! 

  1. Glad to see you had a great time with your best friend. Was the pedi OK? I mean how was it letting a stranger touch your feet?

  2. Yeah, it was fine! The hot water bubble soak really helps you relax!

  3. So pretty! That hand cream makes me laugh, I think I need to pick it up myself! Jo xxx

  4. Sephora does not have it :(. But all Korean beauty from either of those retailers are way overpriced. I’ll give you an insider tip–check out Memebox.com for the latest and cutest K beauty stuff at a reasonable price. They offer free shipping at $35! If you’re interested, here’s a 20% referral code for all items! http://share.memebox.com/x/sWtle0
    I personally have purchased their curated box of goodies and lots of other items. It drives me crazy not knowing what’s inside my monthly Ipsy and other sub boxes so Memebox calms my nerves by providing pictures and descriptions of everything inside already!

Leave a Reply

