Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Spring Decor

2 Comments

I made a shadowbox craft! I used thick craft paper from Target as a patterned background and glued some shells way back from an Atlantic City trip! These origami swans are actually folded by the hubs because I do cranes. I made him fold a whole batch while I folded cranes in all different paper for centerpiece decoration at our wedding. I also included a recent wedding anniversary gift from my sister. They are keychains that say: “moon of my life” and “my sun and my stars.” Being the big Game of Thrones fans we are, it was a perfect gift! It’s pretty romantic to be addressed like Daenerys ;). 

Okay, I am flipping out over my new shoes. They came extremely fast from China and they actually fit! I am rocking these Lolita heels at the office today like a fashion winner. I have on an airy white lace dress with the skirt part made of a floral patterned chiffon. So spring, you guys.

Oh, and here’s my mother’s day present from Pangur Ban. She done brought me a snake, y’all. No joke. Here is the wriggly, live proof. Funny thing is that she brought me a snake 2 days before and I had specifically told her not to do it again. Kids these days!

This is from the first time she brought over a snake. Take a close look because these 2 snakes are different! I screamed bloody murder and was legit about to faint. My husband picked it up casually and tossed it down our hill but I’m inclined to think that it’s definitely made its way back by now…

What he needs to do is take it with him to the airport when he leaves every week. I’m sure movie fans will love it–snakes on a plane, am I right?

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “Spring Decor

  1. Love your shadow box! It’s so cute.

Leave a Reply

