Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Summer Trips

3 Comments

Is it considered cheating on my cat if I’m cuddling another somewhere else? This pedigree Persian kitten is literally a cloud in corporeal form. I felt pure bliss when I touched its creamy perfect coat of fluff. Who knew a company picnic would become a petting zoo?! Best picnic ever. 

Taken in Center Moriches, Long Island on our annual duck BBQ trip. This local pond was recently renovated and very neat and pretty looking. I might have looked cool but it was 95 degrees in the shade that day :(. Apparently no one in this whole region has central A/C so we spent most of the weekend huddled up in this one tiny room with the window unit propped up. Bring on the SPF!

Holiday Beach was quite breezy at 7pm when we went so that felt great. I think the salty bay breeze gave my locks some volume there!

Back to Pittsburgh! The Allegheny Cemetery had a beautiful fountain and we had a nice Sunday walk here after gorging ourselves at La Gourmandine. I don’t get a lot of chances to wear my yellow silk shift dress from Hangzhou so I’m mugging for the camera right here.

This structured polka dot skirt is very interesting–it’s pretty much made of plastic and the stiffest piece of garment I own. Washing it was interesting too…

Mani time! It’s been a while because my last mani lasted so long. The pink is China Glaze and the accent nail is Sally Hansen opal fire. The look is inspired by watermelon lemonade…if that’s a thing.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

3 thoughts on “Summer Trips

  1. Brilliant pics as always. How cute is that kitten? And I loooove the yellow silk dress.

Leave a Reply

