Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Mani in the City

2 Comments

Two weekends ago, I took my family on a Pittsburgh Just Ducky Tour! I have been to another Ducky tour in the Wisconsin Dells over 3 years ago and much enjoyed the experience. The Pittsburgh one was a whole different flavor! The land part had us easing along with the downtown traffic and having all the landmarks and skyscrapers pointed out to us. Even after living in this city for close to 3 years, I got learn and appreciate a few things! Glad that there was a major clean-up project after the whole steel manufacturing heyday was over. Traffic is horrible but at least all the buildings (new and old) look spic and span!

The water portion was great too! Seeing Point State Park from the water and going under the Liberty bridge was a neat feeling!

Being around Station Square that whole day also FINALLY gave me the chance to visit some Pokestops in a row. Even with such a huge line of shops and restaurants as well as massive throngs of people, Pittsburgh in general is just lacking in Pokemon Go hot spots. Wasting 25 balls and NOT even catching that Squirtle was the low point of the day. Getting my very first egg was the high point :).

My Pangur Ban managed to squeeze herself into the same seat I was in. Look how utterly relaxed she is.

The women in my family!

Definitely my favorite sister.

I must elaborate on this mani! I used Ulta’s warm hued lilac and it is great quality! So smooth and opaque! The accent nails have Julep’s neutral buff color and VS’s chunky gold glitter topcoat. My fine nails are posing on top of the current tome I’m reading–I Know This Much is True. It’s a massive 900-pager but it’s terrifyingly real. The details and the horrific circumstances in this book knock me out with its grittiness, absurdity and fundamentally humanistic characteristics. Finishing this novel will be rewarding as well as enlightening. I recommend it to all because I am so sick of young people taking the easy road and tossing back Hunger Games, Twilight, 50 Shades like they are actual pieces of literature. There is so much talent in the world of writing and so much to discover that people need to take a advantage of it all! I want to spread the word of good literature and promote a love of reading to everyone!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

2 thoughts on “Mani in the City

  1. That looks like so much fun! I’ve lived in Pittsburgh for a while and have wanted to do a just ducky tour but never got around to it. Thanks for the motivation!

Leave a Reply

