Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Beach Trip Mani

Leave a comment

Trying out my new Covergirl Outlast polish in Inferno! I got the free full size bottle plus 2 other beauty items and a makeup bag all free as part of their #covergirlclean campaign. See my pic from Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/BJ0R3tkgLry/?taken-by=kding55

I put 2 layers of a solid gold from Sephora as an accent color and viola, I give you fashion Gryffindor colors!

Taken at my weekend Presque Isle State Park trip back in August. This is the lighthouse there. See those jelly flip flops? Yeah, I hiked over 3 miles in those and got raging blisters and broken skin. My regular Old Navy flip flops would never do that to me :(.

 

Wanted to document this dish that tasted magnifico. Here’s the scoop:

Kathy’s Pasta Puttanesca (literally translated to whore’s pasta but only because this was a hearty and quick dish to make between customers back in the day…)

-spaghetti or thin spaghetti

-cherry tomatoes sliced in halves

-crushed garlic and fresh sprinkle of chives and basil

-tinned anchovy filets in olive oil

-sweet onion

-sea salt, black pepper, paprika, crushed red pepper flakes

-more olive oil

-splash of lime juice

It was super delicious, y’all. My version doesn’t have capers or pickled olives but I’m okay with that. My Italian hubby majorly approved.

Mimiboo is once again blocking me from writing, organizing or reading anything on my desk.

Three pics in a row showing off my new retro one-piece swimsuit! I’m so over bikinis these days ;).

The book I was reading on the trip was Rubbernecker and it was super entertaining. I would describe it as a mix of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime + I Am Not a Serial Killer.  The overly British spellings (pyjamas, tyres) and weird nouns (marmite?!) stymied my progress at times but I got through it pretty quickly. The plot and twists are pretty clever even if the main character isn’t relatable.

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

