Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Treatsie Review

Leave a comment

If you’re like many people I know, you know subscription boxes are all the craze these days! I, myself am an off and on again Ipsy subscriber, Target beauty box and Memebox buyer and a one-time subscriber of Mishibox and the Dollar Shave Club. Last month, my sweet tooth got the better of me and in a weak moment, I signed myself up for Treatsie. It’s a monthly dessert snack box at $20/month regular price featuring 5-6 artisan, small batch sweet treats. I used a referral code for my first box and got $10 off so my total was only a whooping $10. I couldn’t pass it up. Here are my thoughts:

-Shipping was super slow. I ordered at the beginning of September and got my box yesterday in the mail. There were no notifications emails about the delay and they didn’t answer my message via their website. Good thing I actually got the box! Not sure if it’s the September or October one.

-No labeling. I guess it’s self explanatory but I’m so used to every sub box giving me a little notecard with the brand of the product and what it is!

-Variety = pretty good! Every item looks and appeals to me. They look high end and boutique-like.

-Taste = great! I’ve tried 3/5 items and they are delicious.

-Value = it’s definitely not worth $20, you guys. It’s not bad for $10 though! If you’re interested in giving this a try, get $10 from my link!

http://fbuy.me/eo4PM

-Canceling = pretty easy to do. I ordered this box and then made sure to cancel my subscription so they don’t automatically charge me every month. Whenever I’m craving sweet treats again, I will start up my service and wait patiently for them!

-Gift? = yes. This is a great idea for a gift. The box is neat, pink and easily wrapped up as a holiday, birthday or congrats gift to someone. I would over the moon if someone gifted me this!

Comment here if you have questions about this!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

