Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Vacay Mani

1 Comment

Modeling my new mani in preparation for my week-long tropical vacation! The shade might be Turquoise & Caicos from Essie but I’ll be heading to The Dominican Republic! Had to use 4 coats to get this perfect opacity. The accent nail has a mermaid blush topcoat from H&M. Hopefully it survives hurricane Nicole…

The book I’m reading right now is Lancelot, by Walker Percy. I’m close to finishing it and it’s a 3/5 so far. My to-read list has been weak sauce for the last 3 books so I’m hoping to get out of this rut. The last great book I read was Of Mice and Men but that was way too short to linger. I’m yearning for a masterfully-written saga.

Family portrait time! Pangur Ban is giving her momma a sweet kiss as we all cozily watch the Ohio State game from our sectional. Fall weather is perfect for cozy snuggles!

Mmmmm…wanted to share this amazing salad I made last weekend. This freshened my day:

-halved yellow tomatoes

-sliced organic bell pepper

-Italian salad mix

-cilantro

-crushed garlic

-Dressing: olive oil, sesame seed oil, garlic sea salt, Xi’an chili oil, lemon juice, sesame seeds on top

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

One thought on “Vacay Mani

  1. I hope you have a wonderful and safe vacation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

