Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Allure Beauty Box! 

Leave a comment

Before I dive into my review, my Pangur Ban gets some limelight. After the November scare we had from her, she is a healthy, bubbly kitty once more. I might need to look into pet health insurance now. She’s had 2 costly vet visits in 2016 and it’s not even the end of the year yet!

Showing off my cute-as-buttons cupcake candles! They really did smell individually like red velvet, butterscotch and chocolate! Disappointingly though, these craft candles lasted all of 45 min before the short wick burnt out and trickled out a messy pool of wax that still left half the candle unburnt. No wick and wax left over is my biggest candle pet peeve. As soon as I find a suitable old pot, I will get into upcycling my candles again!

And now the reveal! Disclaimer: I did not enter any contests or giveaways for this. I’m not sure how Allure made this decision…could it be I’ve been a subscriber to Glamour/Lucky/Allure for years and Conde Nast finally wanted to give me a shout-out? I wasn’t asked to review or share this but I wanted to give my readers a glimpse into another subscription box that wasn’t Ipsy or Birchbox. The quality of these items definitely made me want to give this a shot!

After some light research, I found that I was sent the October box. Here are the contents:

-Spongelle bath sponge infused with body wash. Legit full size and retails for $15. The entire box permeated with this amazing fragrance. It’s strong, sweet and sparkling! I cannot WAIT to use this and it’s definitely my favorite out of the bunch

-Tatcha silk body cream 1 oz. When I saw the jar, I wanted so badly for this to be a face cream but body butters are incredibly useful too. I go through one a month at a travel size in the winter. It’s made with indigo so the cream is blue and it smells like a cashmere floral. I’ve always wanted to try this brand so now I get to feel luxe too!

-Mally mascara full size product. This baby retails for $20 and I was fortunate enough to try it when Ulta offered it as a my birthday gift last year. It’s the blackest of blacks and it coats your lashes so thoroughly. It feels like it has nourishing oils in the formula because it was never drying or clumpy. I also love the simple pearly packaging. Winner.

-Briogeo deep conditioning mask 1 oz. I don’t care for hair products but at least this brand is good. I’ve tried other Briogeo products from Ipsy before and they all smell like a clean coconut cream so that’s pleasant.

-Klorane dry shampoo 1 oz. I wash my tresses everyday so I don’t have too much occasion for dry shampoo but during extra humid times in the summer or whenever you’re camping, this is great to have. I haven’t sprayed this yet but it says it’s made with oat milk so that’s groovy, I guess.

-Doucce Freematic eye shadow single. Packaged cutely in its own little velvet container, this eye shadow looked luxe right off the bat. I’m not a fan of singles because palettes are where it’s at! There are magnets on the bottom of this thing so that may be cool if you have a Z palette or magnetic tray. It apparently retails for $10 and is a luxe brand. I don’t care for the bronze color because I hate brown shadows and every palette is filled with them :(. However, I can tell by the cool quilted texture that it’s quite pigmented and has a slight shimmer.

Try out the Allure beauty box for yourself!

https://subscribe.allure.com/subscribe/allure/108981?source=ABB_MONTHLY_GENERAL_HOLIDAY16_NATIVE_REDIRECT#six

 

 

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

