Tiny Horse

Fashion, beauty, food, art…pleasing to the senses

Baby Shower + Craziness 

Leave a comment

This is the craziness part of my post. Two weeks ago, I had just gotten off work, pulled out of the parking lot and was going straight in my own lane when a Subaru Forester T-boned me all because he didn’t look left when he was making his right turn. There was no way I could have even stopped to let him in because he turned the exact moment I drove past–what a winner. Just look at the damage he did to my poor lil Civic! This guy’s wife hopped out of the car and had the gall to tell me off for driving too fast. Lady, the speed limit is 35 on this road and since I had JUST pulled out of my work parking lot before being rammed by your husband, the max I could have been going was realistically around 18 mph. A bystander had to point out the fact that I was pregnant because it didn’t even dawn on the actual driver. That lady was like, “Oh my, gosh, she’s pregnant!” Yep, hit by an 80-year old man while 8 months pregnant and being yelled at by his ignorant wife. What a Thursday. The policeman called an ambulance and I took a quick trip to the ER where the NP used the doppler to hear my baby’s heartbeat.

What I’ve learned from this incident that there are ZERO consequences for an at-fault accident in the state of PA. Basically, this terrible driver does not have to pay his own deductible for his vehicle’s repairs, his rate for his insurance will not rise for next year and he does not even get a ticket from the police for not yielding when turning onto a main road. WOW.

Can’t do any work with my Pangur Ban all cute like this. She is decidedly less cute in the mornings when she repeatedly bites me for no reason though.

This is the mint brownie milkshake from Red Robin. It was good but in hindsight, soggy brownie pieces at the bottom of a chocolate shake was not the best idea. I think I preferred the Oreo pieces for a bit of a crunchy texture but oh, well. Can’t complain too much about a milkshake.

Behold the perfect cake pop set amongst my gorgeous hydrangeas. My baby shower went well and it was super fun. I should mention super tiring for me as well since my out of town guests stayed several days. I was excited for this event but also relieved that it’s over :). My sister did a great job with the decorations and desserts. I got to see so many of my Ohio State friends and even rounded up a bridesmaids reunion! Now I am a little more prepared for my baby girl with all the onesies, diapers and accessories I received!

I’m not a fan of my current mani, funnily enough. The color in the bottle looked lilac fo sho but on my nails, it looks like the same exact pastel pink I chose for last month! Grrr…China Glaze, you shady! I tried this Trust Fund Beauty $12 Latte shade on my accent nail and topped it off with a micro glitter coat but it’s still not doing much for me. I think it’s too muddy and dark of a brown and the contrast with this chalky pink color is not great at all. I’ll probably only wait 1 more week to change this one up. No more pinks!

I’m reading The Clockwork Dynasty by Daniel Wilson right now and it’s pretty interesting. The narrative goes back and forth between time periods and 2 sets of main characters. I have an advanced reading copy from Goodreads but have not seen any typos so far–always a great sign!

Author: frithe13th

I am a young professional who cares a great deal about fashion, beauty, food, literature, art--anything and everything that inspires and/or draws an incredible amount of awe from me.

Leave a Reply

